Enter the Den

Home / Enter the Den
Enter the Den

Enter the Den is a business plan competition for Thunder Bay high school students.  Inspired by the popular Canadian TV show, the Dragon’s Den, students must research, present, and defend their project in front of a panel of judges. The goal of this project is to encourage innovation and entrepreneurship among high school students.

Click here to access the Enter the Den website and learn more about the competition.

Congratulations to the 2023 Enter the Den Finalist that presented their business plans to a panel of judges on Tuesday May 9th at Lakehead University. All the participants did a great job and impressed the judges and the audience with their entrepreneurial spirit.

2024 ETD Winners and Judges

Grade 7 & 8 Winners

1st Place – Autumn Larocque with The Origami Experience

2nd Place – Kyleigh Michaud with Sustainably Scrunched

3rd Place – Isabella Garofalo with Garofalo Designs


Nicholas & Olivia Daciw

Sudaiv Choudri & Imran Mohammed

Grade 9 – 12 Winners

1st Place – Natasha Roussin with Safe Stimming

2nd Place – Eryn Genno with Anemki Wajiw Dance Troupe

3rd Place – Caleb Larocque with Replay Pedal


Esher Gunasekara

Bobby Corbett

Final Judges

Lavinia DeSousa                                  Copperfin

Lori Morin                                            PARO

Ed Collins                                             Englobe Corp

Jean-Paul De Roover                          Blueprint Studio

Aja Mayer                                              Cedar & Willow Vintage


2023 ETD Semifinalists

2023 Grade 7-8 Winners

1st Place – Owen Lemoine with Breakaway Films

2nd Place – Moiz Mushir Syed & Suyash Choudri with Blizzify

3rd Place – Alexis Kruchak with Crazy Cuisine

2023 Grade 9-12 Winners

1st Place – Kaydee Vondrasek with Vondesignco

2nd Place – Avery Brodeur with Love For Dogs

3rd Place – Tyson Galloway with Thunder Bay Chips

2023 ETD Final Judges

Dave Barrow-Projects committee Chair, TBV, Lauren Rigato-Owner of Superior Digital , Anton Demetrakopoulos-Owner of Nurse Next Door, The Relax Hotel and Robins Donuts, Sharleen Huotari-Copperfin Credit Union and Mike Klyweght-CEO of AirSuite Inc.